بناء متوسط أقوى

لماذا نحتفل باليوم الدولي للبحر الأبيض المتوسط؟

يهدف يوم البحر الأبيض المتوسط إلى تعزيز هوية متوسطية مشتركة و يمثل البعد الثقافي عنصرا مهما في الاحتفال به حيث يشهد إقامة الفعاليات والمعارض والمهرجانات المحلية والدولية في جميع أنحاء المنطقة لتعزيز الروابط بين الضفتين و التبادل الثقافي والحوار واحتضان التنوع.
icon1
و يعد أيضًا مناسبة لعرض القضايا المثيرة للقلق و حشد الإرادة السياسية والموارد لمواجهة التحديات وللاحتفال بالإنجازات في المنطقة وتعزيزها.
icon2
و يتمثل أيضا الهدف من هذه المناسبة في خلق زخم فريد سنويًا لتوفير رؤية أفضل للأجندة الإيجابية في البحر الأبيض المتوسط وللجهود الإقليمية الشاملة التي تبذلها الحكومات والمنظمات الدولية والإقليمية والمؤسسات المالية الدولية ووكالات التنمية والقطاع الخاص والمجتمع المدني وجميع أصحاب المصلحة الذين يعملون يوميا لتعزيز التعاون والتكامل في المنطقة.

لماذا 28 نوفمبر؟

في 28 نوفمبر 1995 ، عقد وزراء خارجية دول الاتحاد الأوروبي و 12 دولة من دول جنوب وشرق المتوسط المؤتمر الأورومتوسطي الأول في برشلونة ووقعوا اتفاقية لإطلاق عملية الشراكة الأورومتوسطية. فقد وُلدت عملية برشلونة كإطار جديد للحوار بغية تحويل منطقة البحر الأبيض المتوسط إلى فضاء مشترك للسلام والاستقرار والأمن و تشارك التقدم الاجتماعي والاقتصادي والحوار بين الشعوب.

ففي إعلان برشلونة ، اتفق الشركاء الأورومتوسطيون على ثلاثة أهداف رئيسية للشراكة و هي:

لماذا 28 نوفمبر؟

1point
تحديد منطقة مشتركة للسلام والاستقرار من خلال تعزيز الحوار السياسي والأمني (السلة السياسية والأمنية)، بناء منطقة ازدهار مشترك من خلال شراكة اقتصادية ومالية والتأسيس التدريجي لمنطقة تجارة حرة (سلة اقتصادية ومالية)، فضلا عن تحقيق التقارب بين الشعوب من خلال شراكة اجتماعية وثقافية وإنسانية لتشجيع التفاهم بين الثقافات والتبادلات بين المجتمعات المدنية (سلة اجتماعية و ثقافية و إنسانية)
2points
Construction of a zone of shared prosperity through an economic and financial partnership and the gradual establishment of a free-trade area (Economic and Financial Basket).
3points
Rapprochement between peoples through a social, cultural and human partnership aimed at encouraging understanding between cultures and exchanges between civil societies (Social, Cultural and Human Basket).

و تم تسليط الضوء على

التقرير العلمي الأول لتغير المناخ في منطقة البحر الأبيض المتوسط

ترتفع درجة حرارة منطقة البحر الأبيض المتوسط بنسبة 20٪ أسرع من بقية العالم. و من المتوقع، في ظل السياسات الحالية، أن ترتفع درجات الحرارة بمقدار 2.2 درجة مئوية بحلول عام 2040.و هذه بعض الاستنتاجات المثيرة للقلق للنتائج الرائدة لأول تقرير علمي على الإطلاق حول المناخ والتغير البيئي في منطقة المتوسط أعده عالم من شبكة خبراء البحر المتوسط حول المناخ و التغير البيئي (Medecc).

اذا رغبتم في معرفة المزيد، يرجى الاطلاع على التقرير!

الاتحاد من أجل المتوسط

تم إطلاق الاتحاد من أجل المتوسط في عام 2008 في باريس بقرار من رؤساء دول وحكومات الاتحاد لزيادة إمكانات التكامل والتماسك الإقليمي. و يجمع دول أوروبا ودول جنوب البحر الأبيض المتوسط للعمل معًا على قدم المساواة في ظل رئاسة مشتركة بين الشمال والجنوب و يتولاها حاليًا الاتحاد الأوروبي والأردن. ويهدف إلى تعزيز التعاون الإقليمي والحوار وتنفيذ مشاريع ومبادرات ملموسة ذات تأثير واضح على حياة المواطنين.

أصوات المتوسطيون

تعرف على بعض قصص الشخصيات ذات الهوية المتوسطية المشتركة ، من جميع مناحي الحياة من سياسيين و رياضيين و موسيقيين و كتاب يشاركون مسيرتهم الشخصية في البحر الأبيض المتوسط وآمالهم في هذه المنطقة التي نشأوا وعاشوا و شهدوا فيها تاريخًا فريدًا و ثقافة وتعلموا منها طريقة للوجود .

و لمعرفة المزيد عن ذلك؟ يرجى الاطلاع على التقرير!

Building a stronger
Mediterranean

Why do we mark the
International day
of the Mediterranean?

The Day of the Mediterranean aims at fostering a common Mediterranean identity. The cultural dimension is an important component of the celebration and this International Day provides the opportunity to hold local and international events, exhibitions and festivals across the region with a view of strengthening ties between the two shores, promoting intercultural exchanges and dialogue and embracing the diversity of the region

icon1
The Mediterranean day is also the occasion to showcase issues of concern, to mobilize political will and resources to address challenges, and to celebrate and reinforce achievements in the region.
icon2
The goal is to create a yearly unique momentum to provide strengthened visibility to the Positive Agenda in the Mediterranean and to the overall regional efforts undertaken by governments, international and regional organizations, IFIs, development agencies, private sector, civil society and all the stakeholders that work daily to enhance cooperation and integration in the area.

Why the 28th
of November?

The 28th of November 1995, the ministers of Foreign Affairs of the EU and 12 southern and eastern Mediterranean countries held the first Euro-Mediterranean Conference in Barcelona and signed an agreement to launch the Euro-Mediterranean Partnership Process. The Barcelona Process was born as a new dialogue framework out of a vocation to convert the Mediterranean region into a common space for peace, stability, security and shared socio-economic progress and dialogue between peoples.

In the Barcelona Declaration, the Euro-Mediterranean partners established three main objectives of the Partnership:

Why the 28th
of November?

1point
Definition of a common area of peace and stability through the reinforcement of political and security dialogue (Political and Security Basket).
2points
Construction of a zone of shared prosperity through an economic and financial partnership and the gradual establishment of a free-trade area (Economic and Financial Basket).
3points
Rapprochement between peoples through a social, cultural and human partnership aimed at encouraging understanding between cultures and exchanges between civil societies (Social, Cultural and Human Basket).

In the spotlight

1st Scientific Report of Climate Change in the Mediterranean

The Mediterranean region warms 20% faster than the rest of the world. With current policies, temperatures are expected to increase 2.2 ºC by 2040. These are some of the alarming conclusions of the ground-breaking findings of the 1st-ever scientific report on climate and environmental change in the Mediterranean drafted by scientist from the network Medecc.

Want to know more about it? Have a look at the report!

The Union for the Mediterranean

The UfM was launched in 2008 in Paris by a decision of the UfM Heads of State and Government to increase the potential for regional integration and cohesion. The UfM brings together the European and the Southern Mediterranean countries to work together on equal footing under a North-South Co-Presidency, currently held by the EU and Jordan. It aims at enhancing regional cooperation, dialogue and the implementation of concrete projects and initiatives with tangible impact on the lives of the citizens.

Voices of the Mediterranean

Watch some of the stories of personalities with a common Mediterranean identity, from all walks of life. Politicians, sportsmen and women, musicians, writers, share here their personal journey in the Mediterranean and their hopes for this region. A region where they have grown up, lived and witnessed a unique history, culture and way of being. Want to know more about it? Have a look at the report!